Ann Arbor Neurologist to be Honored for Headache Research with Wolff-Graham Award

St. Paul, Minn., – Todd Rozen, MD, of the Michigan Head-Pain & Neurological Institute in Ann Arbor, Mich., will be honored with the Harold Wolff-John Graham Award: An Award for Headache/Facial Pain Research for his work in migraine. Rozen will receive the award during the American Academy of Neurology’s 58th Annual Meeting in San Diego, held April 1 – 8, 2006. The Harold Wolff-John Graham Award recognizes an individual who has submitted research results in the field of headache and facial pain. It is named for two famous headache researchers and clinicians who made outstanding contributions to the field. Rozen, who is also a clinical associate professor of neurology at Wayne State University, has focused his research on clinical issues in headache. “It is a great honor to receive the American Academy of Neurology’s Harold Wolff-John Graham Award for achievement in headache and facial pain research,” said Rozen. Sponsored by the AAN, Harold Wolff-John Graham Award is supported by GlaxoSmithKline. The 58th Annual Meeting takes place in the San Diego Convention Center. It is the world’s largest annual gathering of neurologists.

The American Academy of Neurology is the world's largest association of neurologists and neuroscience professionals, with 34,000 members. The AAN is dedicated to promoting the highest quality patient-centered neurologic care. A neurologist is a doctor with specialized training in diagnosing, treating and managing disorders of the brain and nervous system such as Alzheimer's disease, stroke, migraine, multiple sclerosis, concussion, Parkinson's disease and epilepsy.

For more information about the American Academy of Neurology, visit or find us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and YouTube.


Press Release Search

For More Information

Email Renee Tessman


Email Michelle Uher