SHARE:   Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to Linked In Share via Email  

A.B. Baker Section

Discover progress and challenges in educating students, residents, non–neurologists, and neurologists.

Chair and AAN Staff Contact

Ann Poncelet, MD

Nancy Poechmann
Manager, Education & Travel
(612) 928-6103

Join this section
If you would like to become a member of an AAN Section, email Member Services or call (800) 879-1960 to indicate which Sections you would like to join.

A. B. Baker Section Meeting
Monday, April 20, 2015
12:15 p.m.-1:15 p.m.
Washington Convention Center (Check onsite Room Locator for room location)

A.B. Baker Section Resources

Find resources to help you make the most of your section membership:

Medical Education Research Training Fellowship

Apply now for the one-year 2014 Medical Education Research Training Fellowship. Application Deadline: August 1, 2014.

Learn more about this fellowship opportunity.

Neurologic Educator Resources

Discover tools and resources to help you promote the growth and excellence of neurologic educators:


Eduardo Benarroch, MD, FAAN, is 2015 A. B. Baker Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

Ann Poncelet, MD, Chair of the A.B. Baker Section of Neurologic Educators, is pleased to announce that Eduardo Benarroch, MD, FAAN, from Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, has been selected to receive the 2015 A.B. Baker Award for Lifetime Achievement in Neurologic Education.

Dr. Benarroch will receive the award at the Education Colloquium on Monday, April 20, 2015, during the Academy's 2015 Annual Meeting in Washington, DC.

The deadline for the 2016 award is January 31, 2015. Nominate someone for the 2016 Award.

A.B. Baker Teacher Recognition Awards

The A.B. Baker Section of Neurologic Educators believes that excellent teachers deserve recognition for their contributions to improving neurology now and in the future. Teaching binds students, residents, faculty, other clinicians, researchers, and even patients together and helps make our daily work more meaningful.

The recipients of the 2014 Teacher Recognition Awards are:

Samir Belagaje, MD  Emory University
Pratap R. Chand, MD, FRCP, FAANSt. Louis University
Tracey Cho, MDMassachusetts General Hospital
Soundarya Gowda, MBBSVirginia Commonwealth University
Ann A. Little, MD, BSUniversity of Michigan
L. Creed Pettigrew, MD, MPHUniversity of Kentucky
Dhairyawan Pokalkar, MDGandhi Medical College
Efrain D. Salgado, MDCleveland Clinic Florida
Eric J. Sorenson, MD, FAANMayo Clinic Rochester MN
William O. Tatum IV, DO, FAAN  Mayo Clinic Jacksonville
Anthony J. Vaughn, MD                University of Oklahoma

Nominate someone for the 2015 Teacher Recognition Award. 

Related Content


Forgot password?