Nominations Committee

Nominates for election a slate of Board of Directors consistent with Academy Bylaws. Also nominates members for appointment to the Journal Arbitration Committee.

Chair: Timothy A. Pedley, MD, FAAN

Staff Liaison: Bruce Levi, JD, General Counsel



Appointment of Nominations Committee Chair

  • The President of the AAN appoints the Chair of the Nominations Committee.
  • The Chair must be a past president of the AAN and is traditionally the most recent past president who is no longer serving on the Board of Directors.

Selection of Committee Members

  • The Chair of the Nominations Committee recommends the members of the committee to the President with input from the President, the President-Elect and the Executive Director.
  • The Executive Director of the Academy serves as an ex officio non-voting member of the Nominations Committee.
  • The members of the Nominations Committee should be chosen based on their expertise, experience and demographic representation.
  • Members of the Nominations Committee must be AAN Fellows and are not eligible for nomination as an officer or AAN Board member.